[AG Guhr] [Uni Duisburg-Essen]

Maps



Arrival by plane

From the arrival area you take the Sky-Train to the airport train station. You need a ticket already for this ride. The ticket vending machine at the airport only accepts coins! Buy the ticket for the entire trip to Duisburg (VRR-Einzelticket, Preisstufe B, currently 4.50 Euro). Don't forget to stamp the ticket. In case you have no coins with you, try the ticket vending machines at the airport train station. They should take Euro notes and EC-card, as well. The trains to Duisburg main station go very frequently. Take any RE, or S-train in that direction. The VRR-ticket is not valid for IC and ICE trains. The trip takes 11 minutes for RE trains, and 18 minutes for S-trains. Find detailed information on the train schedules here.

How to get from the main station directly to the Campus?
At the arrival platform follow the sign to the Tram station. Take the tram 901 to "Mülheim Hbf" or "Zoo/Uni", both is possible. Leave the tram at the stop "Schweizer Strasse" or "Zoo/Uni".
Alternatively, you can leave the main station at the exit "Ostausgang". On your left, in front of a cinema, you will find a bus stop. Take either bus 924 or bus 926 until you reach the stop "Uni Nord" or "Uni Lotharstrasse".

Hotels

Hotel IBIS
Mercatorstrasse 15
47051 Duisburg
Tel : +49 (0) 203 300050
Fax : +49 (0) 203 30005555


How to get from the main station to Hotel IBIS?
Leave the station through the main exit ("Hauptausgang", not "Ostausgang"!), and turn right immediately. After about 20 meters you will find the entrance to Hotel IBIS.

How the get from Hotel IBIS to the Campus?
Leave the hotel and turn right. After 100 meters you will reach the entrance to the underground tram station. On the first underground level you can buy an A-ticket for about 2.50 euros. Take the tram 901 to either "Mülheim Hbf" or "Zoo/Uni". The platform for this tram is on the second underground level. Leave the tram either at the stop "Schweizer Strasse" or at "Zoo/Uni". In the first case, you have to walk a little further on "Mülheimer Strasse" until you reach Lotharstrasse. In the second case, you have to walk back a little bit.



ETAP Hotel
Falkstrasse 61
47058 Duisburg
Tel : +49 (0) 203 3019920
Fax : +49 (0) 203 3019925


How to get from the main station to ETAP Hotel?
Leave the station through the main exit ("Hauptausgang", not "Ostausgang"!), and turn right immediately. First, follow Mercatorstrasse, then Saarstrasse. At the first large crossing you will see City bank on your right. Continue straight ahead. After you pass the motorway access, you turn left into Falkstrasse. After another 100 meters you find the ETAP hotel on the left.

How to get from ETAP Hotel to the Campus?
Retrace your way back to the station. After the large crossing near City bank you will find the underground tram entrance on the left hand side. Gehen Sie den Weg zurück zum Bahnhof. Nachdem Sie die grosse Kreuzung mit der Landfermannstrasse überquert haben, sehen Sie nach etwa 50 Metern auf der Linken Seite den Eingang zur unterirdischen Strassenbahnhaltestelle. On the first underground level you can buy an A-ticket for about 2.50 euros. Take the tram 901 to either "Mülheim Hbf" or "Zoo/Uni". The platform for this tram is on the second underground level. Leave the tram either at the stop "Schweizer Strasse" or at "Zoo/Uni". In the first case, you have to walk a little further on "Mülheimer Strasse" until you reach Lotharstrasse. In the second case, you have to walk back a little bit.



Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Mülheimer Strasse 119
47058 Duisburg
Tel : +49 (0) 203 332446


How to get from the main station to Hotel Rheinischer Hof?
At the arrival platform follow the sign to the Tram station. Take the tram 901 to "Mülheim Hbf" or "Zoo/Uni", both is possible. Leave the tram at the next stop, called "Lutherplatz". The hotel is situated on the other side of the street, at the corner Mülheimer Strasse / Moltkestrasse.

How to get from Hotel Rheinischer Hof to the Campus?
Either take the tram 901 to "Mülheim Hbf" or "Zoo/Uni". Leave the tram at the next stop, called "Schweizer Strasse". For this you need a "Kurzstrecke"-ticket. Alternatively, you can walk Mülheimer Strasse (turning left into this street when you come from the hotel). At the fourth traffic light, turn right into Lotharstrasse. After 40 meters you will find building MG on the left hand side.

[AG Guhr] [Uni Duisburg-Essen]

Pläne



Ankunft per Flugzeug

Vom Flughafen Düsseldorf führt der Sky-Train zum Flughafenbahnhof. Bereits für den Sky-Train benötigt man eine Fahrkarte. Die Automaten dort nehmen jedoch weder Scheine noch EC-Karte an, so dass man unbedingt ein paar Münzen bereit haben sollte. Man kann dort gleich eine Fahrkarte bis Duisburg lösen (VRR-Einzelticket, Preisstufe B, derzeit 4.50 Euro). Am Flughafenbahnhof selbst kann man ebenfalls Fahrkarten nach Duisburg lösen. Dort nehmen die Automaten in der Regel auch Scheine sowie EC-Karte an. Es fahren ständig Züge und S-Bahnen Richtung Nord nach Duisburg Hauptbahnhof. Die Fahrzeit beträgt 11 bzw. 18 Minuten. Das Ticket der Preisstufe B ist nur gültig in Regionalzügen (RE,RB) und S-Bahnen, nicht in IC und ICE. Weitere Informationen bei der Bahn.

Wie kommt man vom Hauptbahnhof direkt zum Campus?
Von den Bahnsteigen kann man direkt zur Strassenbahnhaltestelle gelangen. Folgen Sie den Hinweisschildern am Bahnsteig. Nehmen Sie die Strassenbahn 901 Richtung "Mülheim Hbf" oder "Zoo/Uni", beide sind möglich. Steigen Sie "Schweizer Strasse" oder "Zoo/Uni" aus.
Sie können auch den Bahnhof durch den Ostausgang verlassen. Linker Hand, in der Nahe eines grossen Kinos sind Bushaltestellen. Die Linien 924 und 926 fahren zur Uni, steigen Sie "Uni Nord" bzw "Uni Lotharstrasse" aus.

Hotels

Hotel IBIS
Mercatorstrasse 15
47051 Duisburg
Tel : +49 (0) 203 300050
Fax : +49 (0) 203 30005555


Wie kommt man vom Zug zum Hotel IBIS?
Wenn Sie den Bahnhof durch den Hauptausgang (nicht Ostausgang!) verlassen, und sich unmittelbar darauf nach rechts wenden, kommen Sie nach etwa 20m zum Eingang des Hotel IBIS.

Wie kommt man vom Hotel IBIS zum Campus?
Verlassen Sie das Hotel, wenden Sie sich nach rechts und gehen Sie ungefähr 100 m. Dort sehen Sie den Eingang zur unterirdischen Strassenbahnhaltestelle. Sie können eine Fahrkarte an den Automaten auf der ersten Untergrundebene kaufen, Sie benötigen ein Ticket A, es kostet etwa 2,50 Euro. Dann gehen Sie zur eigentlichen Haltestelle auf der zweiten Untergrundebene. Nehmen Sie die Strassenbahn 901 Richtung "Mülheim Hbf" oder "Zoo/Uni", beide sind möglich. Steigen Sie "Schweizer Strasse" oder "Zoo/Uni" aus.



ETAP Hotel
Falkstrasse 61
47058 Duisburg
Tel : +49 (0) 203 3019920
Fax : +49 (0) 203 3019925


Wie kommt man vom Zug zum ETAP Hotel?
Wenn Sie den Bahnhof durch den Hauptausgang (nicht Ostausgang!) verlassen, gehen Sie unmittelbar nach rechts und folgen zunächst der Mercatorstrasse und danach der Saarstrasse. Überqueren Sie die grosse Kreuzung (City-Bank auf der rechten Seite); 10 Meter nachdem Sie die Autobahnauffahrt passiert haben, schwenken Sie nach links in die Falkstrasse ein. Nach 100 Metern finden Sie das ETAP Hotel auf der linken Seite.

Wie kommt man vom ETAP Hotel zum Campus?
Gehen Sie den Weg zurück zum Bahnhof. Nachdem Sie die grosse Kreuzung mit der Landfermannstrasse überquert haben, sehen Sie nach etwa 50 Metern auf der Linken Seite den Eingang zur unterirdischen Strassenbahnhaltestelle. Sie können eine Fahrkarte an den Automaten auf der ersten Untergrundebene kaufen, Sie benötigen ein Ticket A, es kostet etwa 2,50 Euro. Dann gehen Sie zur eigentlichen Haltestelle auf der zweiten Untergrundebene. Nehmen Sie die Strassenbahn 901 Richtung "Mülheim Hbf" oder "Zoo/Uni", beide sind möglich. Steigen Sie "Schweizer Strasse" oder "Zoo/Uni" aus.



Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Mülheimer Strasse 119
47058 Duisburg
Tel : +49 (0) 203 332446


Wie kommt man vom Zug zum Hotel Rheinischer Hof?
Von den Bahnsteigen kann man direkt zur Strassenbahnhaltestelle gelangen. Folgen Sie den Hinweisschildern am Bahnsteig. Nehmen Sie die Strassenbahn 901 Richtung "Mülheim Hbf" oder "Zoo/Uni", beide sind möglich. Steigen Sie an der Haltestelle "Lutherplatz" aus. Das Hotel befindet sich gegenüber der Haltestelle an der Ecke Mülheimer Strasse / Moltkestrasse.

Wie kommt man vom Hotel Rheinischer Hof zum Campus?
Sie können mit der Strassenbahn 901 Richtung "Mülheim Hbf" oder "Zoo/Uni" eine Haltestelle weiter bis "Schweizer Strasse" fahren. Dazu benötigen Sie ein Kurzstrecken-Ticket. Alternativ folgen Sie zu Fuss der Mülheimer Strasse. An der vierten Ampel biegen Sie rechts in die Lotharstrasse ein. Das Gebäude MG befindet sich nach etwa 40 Metern auf der linken Seite.